Our Partners

The Wuerffel Trophy is proud to be supported by the following organizations and corporate partners. 
National Football Foundation

The Wuerffel Trophy is proud to partner closely with the National Football Foundation (NFF) to promote the game of football in a positive light.  The Wuerffel Trophy’s winner is announced each year at the NFF’s Press Conference prior to the annual NFF Awards Dinner in New York in December.

The mission of the NFF is to promote and develop the power of amateur football in developing the qualities of leadership, sportsmanship, competitive zeal and the drive for academic excellence in America’s young people.

The Heisman Memorial Trophy

The Heisman Memorial Trophy annually recognizes the outstanding college football player whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity. Winners epitomize great ability combined with diligence, perseverance, and hard work. The Heisman Trophy Trust ensures the continuation and integrity of this award. The Trust, furthermore, has a charitable mission to support amateur athletics and to provide greater opportunities to the youth of our country. Our goal through these charitable endeavors is for the Heisman Trophy to symbolize the fostering of a sense of community responsibility and service to our youth, especially those disadvantaged or afflicted. All assets of the Trust beyond the expense of maintaining the annual presentation of the Heisman Memorial Trophy are reserved for such charitable causes. The Trustees, who all serve pro bono, are guided by a devotion to college football and are committed to community service and the valued tradition which the Trophy represents.

All Sports Association

The All Sports Association is an organization whose membership is made up of dues paying volunteers whose primary mission is to provide a contribution of time to raise money for local youth oriented non-profit organizations with an emphasis on sports programs, while also honoring NW Florida’s top scholastic, collegiate, amateur, professional, and Special Olympic athletes at their annual awards banquet each February.

College Sports Information Directors of America

The College Sports Information Directors of America was founded in 1957 and is a 2,800 member national organization comprised of the sports public relations, media relations and communications/information professionals throughout all levels of collegiate athletics in the United States and Canada. The 2012-13 academic year is the 56th year of the organization, making it the second oldest management association in all of intercollegiate athletics. CoSIDA became an affiliated partner with NACDA (National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics in December of 2008.

National College Football Awards

The Wuerffel Trophy is proud to be a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 member awards now boast more than 800 recipients, dating back to 1935. Visit to learn more.

Bednarik Award

Biletnikoff Award

Bronko Nagurski Award

Broyles Award

Burlsworth Trophy

The Butkus Award

Davey O’Brien Award

Disney Spirit Award

Doak Walker Award

Eddie Robinson Award

George Munger Award

Heisman Trophy

John Mackey Award

Lou Groza Award

Maxwell Award

Outland Trophy

Paul Hornung Award

Jim Thorpe Award

Ray Guy Award

Rimington Trophy

Stallings Award

Uplifting Athletes

Walter Camp Award

William V. Campbell Trophy

Home Depot ESPN College Football Awards

“We take a lot of pride in what the award stands for and continuing to hold each other accountable to live that kind of life after football is over.”

Barrett Jones, 2011 Recipient, Alabama, NFL Guard


We are so grateful for the support from our valued partner and presenting sponsor from 2018 to 2020, Chick-fil-A®. 

We are appreciative of our partnerships with Dart Container Company/Solo Cup and Herff Jones, in addition to many valued in-kind donors. Interested in learning more about sponsoring the Wuerffel Trophy? Contact us today.

Scroll to Top