Important Dates

Timelines : When The Trophy Is Selected

Established in 2005, The Wuerffel Trophy was created to honor college football athletes who are serving others, while also achieving greatness on the football field and in the classroom.  As part of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), The Wuerffel Trophy was the first major award honoring the character of service to others.

December 7, 2020

Semi-Finalists Announced

December 21, 2020

Finalists Announced

December 29, 2020

Recipient Announced

The announcement of the 2020 Wuerffel Trophy recipient is anticipated to be made the week of December 28, 2020 – January 2, 2021

January 7, 2020

The Home Depot/ESPN College Football Awards Show

The 2020 Wuerffel Trophy recipient will be featured on The Home Depot/ESPN College Football Awards Show from Bristol, CT airing 7:00pm-8:30pm.

February 20, 2021

Wuerffel Trophy Presentation

Presentation of the 2020 Wuerffel Trophy is tentatively scheduled to be made at the 52nd Annual All Sports Association Awards Banquet in Niceville, Florida

Scroll to Top