Meet the 2014 Wuerffel Trophy Finalists

Arizona State Quarterback Taylor Kelly is a 2 time Wuerffel Trophy nominee and a 2014 finalist. FORT WALTON BEACH, FL - When Gabe Ikard was informed last year that he’d won the Wuerffel Trophy, the Okla­homa offensive lineman was overwhelmed. Overwhelmed to be singled out as the college [...]

November 25th, 2014|By Seth Stringer - NWF Daily News|

Fort Walton Beach’s LaNasa basking in ESPN spotlight

The Viking senior is one of 6 finalists for the Wendy's High School Heisman Fort Walton Beach High School senior Trey LaNasa is congratulated by Ed Sheffield of Wendy’s restaurants for being selected as one of the national finalists for the Wendy’s High School Heisman Award (photo courtesy NWF [...]

November 25th, 2014|By Devin Golden - NWF Daily News|

Wuerffel Trophy Winner to be Announced at NFF Dec. 9 Press Conference

One of 12 finalists will be named college football’s top community leader IRVING, Texas (Nov. 25, 2014) – The National Football Foundation (NFF) announced today that the winner the of the Wuerffel Trophy, which is presented by the All Sports Association in Fort Walton Beach, Fla., and honors the college [...]

November 25th, 2014|By National Football Foundation and Wuerffel Trophy|

PODCAST EXCLUSIVE – Danny Wuerffel talks Wuerffel Trophy on Sirius XM Radio “College Sports Nation”

Danny Wuerffel was asked to be a guest on Sirius XM Radio's "College Sports Nation"  with Jack Arute and Rick Neuheisel to discuss the coaching change at the University of Florida. He did discuss the University of Florida, but not before talking a bit about the Wuerffel Trophy.  The interview [...]

November 18th, 2014|By Wuerffel Trophy|
Load More Posts